New Year’s Resolutions

If you’re like me, New Year’s inspires you try to find several ways to better yourself or at least  your soul each year you’re on this Earth.  Of course, the hype of the New Year’s celebrations makes me much more excited about making these changes and 2014 is no different.   The key to making these changes, of course, is by starting small and making realistic, achievable goals.  For instance, instead of fooling myself into thinking I can lose 30 lbs in 2 months,  my goal is to work out 5x a week for a minimum of 30 minutes & eating healthier.  Hopefully this will help me actually stick to my goals!

I read a couple of great articles that I think really outline what I mentioned before about making realistic goals:

10 Tips to Help You Keep Your New Year’s Resolution

8 Ways to Keep Your Resolutions This Year

10 Ways to Make Your New Year’s Resolution Stick

Top 10 Healthiest New Year’s Resolutions

My Goals..in a quick nutshell [& I will track my progress in future posts]:

  •  Get in Shape
  •  More DIY! [love it, don't do it enough!]
  •  STOP stressing so much
  •  Save money
  •  Volunteer somewhere

Let’s make this year OUR year & stick to our goals/resolutions!!  Happy New Year 2014!

Charli

Leave a Reply

